Library and Study Centres

Southport College has 4 Library and Study Centres open to all students and staff. Each centre contains a wide range of resources to help you study successfully.



A team of dedicated and professional staff, including a qualified Academic Librarian, full-time Study Mentors and LSC Advisers, are always on hand helping you make the most of your time at College.

Search our Resources

Heritage

Search our entire collection of books and resources

Inspire

Online access to thousands of Journals, Reports, eBooks and more.

Issues Online

Web based resources on topics and issues affecting the world today.

About the LSCs

The Library and Study Centres are here to help you find appropriate resources for your assignments, issue, return and renew your LSC loans, as well as demonstrating how to use electronic resources. We also help you with referencing, provide advice on study skills and answer any IT queries you may have.

Gallery

LSC1 University Centre

Dedicated Centres

We have 4 well stocked Library and Study Centres at Southport College, each dedicated to specific subject areas. From LSC1, our Adult and Higher Education Centre through to LSC4, you will find the resources you need for your course.

You will find the opening hours and contact details below.

Monday 8.30am-5.00pm
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 8.30am-8.00pm
Friday 8.30am-4.00pm
Holiday opening times vary.

Contact
library@southport.ac.uk
Sarah.Dicker@southport.ac.uk

Monday – Thursday 8.45am-5.00pm
Friday 8.45am-4.00pm
Holiday opening times vary.

Contact
Jhelisa.Taylor-Brown@southport.ac.uk

Monday – Thursday 8.45am-5.00pm
Friday 8.45am-4.00pm
Holiday opening times vary.

Contact
Karen.Maxwell@southport.ac.uk
Gemma.Hicks@southport.ac.uk

Monday – Thursday 8.45am-5.00pm
Friday 8.45am-4.00pm
Holiday opening times vary.

Contact
Beverley.Taylor-Sheil@southport.ac.uk

Term Dates

Summer Term 2022

Half Term (1 Week)
Monday 30 May - Friday 3 June (inclusive)

Autumn Term 2022

Half Term (2 Weeks)
Monday 24 October - Friday 4 November (inclusive)

Spring Term 2023

Half Term (1 Week)
Monday 13 - Friday 17 February (inclusive)

Summer Term 2023

Half Term (1 Week)
Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June (inclusive)